Geoff Mulgan Joins New Council on the Future of Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Andrew Young — February 09, 2017

Announced at the recent World Economic Forum in Davos, Geoff Mulgan joins a group of 25 international, cross-sector experts in the newly established council on the Future of Innovation and Entrepreneurship. The initiative is aimed at better understanding the so-called Fourth Industrial Revolution.

From the council description:

“This council will explore the Fourth Industrial Revolution as an opportunity to change models of innovation-driven entrepreneurship for the better, and create an environment that makes entrepreneurship more inclusive, while maximizing the Fourth Industrial Revolution’s benefits to the society and minimizing the risks that come with it.”

Members include:

  • Geoff Mulgan, Chief Executive, Nesta
  • Valerie Casey, Founder and Executive Director, The Designers Accord
  • Bhaskar Chakravorti, Senior Associate Dean, The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University
  • Hongbo Chen, Vice-Dean, Tuspark Research Institute for Innovation, Tsinghua University
  • Tracy De Groose, Chief Executive Officer, Dentsu Aegis Network Ltd
  • Rocio Fonseca, Executive Director, Start-Up Chile
  • David Halabisky, Economist, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
  • Huda Al Hashimi, Assistant Director-General, Strategy and Innovation, Office of the Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates
  • Susan Hauser, Corporate Vice-President, Enterprise and Partner Group, Microsoft Corporation
  • Victor Hwang, Vice-President, Entrepreneurship, Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
  • Eugene Kandel, Chief Executive Officer, Start-Up Nation Central
  • Mark Kendall, Chairman, University of Queensland Innovation Champions, The University of Queensland
  • Neelie Kroes, Non-Executive Member of the Board, Open Data Institute
  • R. May Lee, Dean, School of Entrepreneurship and Management, ShanghaiTech University
  • Atul Mehta, Global Head, Telecom Media Technology, Venture Capital and Funds, International Finance Corporation (IFC)
  • Ovais Naqvi, Managing Director, The Abraaj Group
  • Catalina Ortiz, Consultant
  • Rapelang Rabana, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Rekindle Learning
  • Navi Radjou, Chief Executive Officer, NR Advisors
  • Allon Raiz, Chief Executive Officer, Raizcorp
  • Tom Simmons, Enterprise Fellow, University of Cambridge
  • Ashish J. Thakkar, Chair, Global Entrepreneurs Council, United Nations Foundation
  • Peter Tufano, Dean, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
  • Jeffrey Wong, Global Chief Innovation Officer, EY
  • Wong Poh-Kam, Professor, Department of Strategy and Policy, National University of Singapore (NUS)

Read more here.